Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Tourism Management
Capilano University · School of Tourism Management · CapU North Vancouver Campus, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 4 year(s)
- Awarded by
- Capilano University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- CapU North Vancouver Campus, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
- Who teaches
- Capilano University
- Who awards the degree
- Capilano UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A four-year degree on tourism and hospitality management with core courses in operations and finance; from third year students can take a hotel and resort concentration (hotel operations, hospitality courses) or an adventure concentration.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Hotel and Resort, Adventure
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 4 year(s)
- Credits
- 120 (CapU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- Spring 2027 · CapU North Vancouver Campus
- Fall 2027 · CapU North Vancouver Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Tourism & Hospitality Management: A Global Network, Operations Management in Tourism & Hospitality I and II, Hotel Operations II, Tourism Marketing, Entrepreneurship: Small and Medium Tourism Enterprises
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredProgram includes TOUR 140 Tourism Co-op Work Experience (6.00 credits); the page describes a supervised full-time co-op work term or practicum placement.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- International student exchanges through a field school, or a study abroad semester with a global partner institution
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Documents
- Applications go through EducationPlannerBC; official transcripts uploaded as PDF; translations required for non-English documents.
- Domestic and international applicants
- International students pay a CAD 135 application fee plus a one-time CAD 5,000 deposit credited toward tuition.
- Intakes and deadlines
- Spring 2027Deadline: Applications open Feb 3, 2026 - Nov 3, 2026
- Fall 2027Deadline: Applications open Oct 6, 2026 - Aug 3, 2027
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · CAD · year not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard tuition per credit, Canadian citizens / permanent residentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Standard tuition fee; specific courses carry per-credit surcharges (e.g. TOUR 400, 416, 451 +$118.14 per credit; TOUR 371-374, 471 +$143.42 per credit). Program is 120 credits. | CAD 152.62per credit, year not stated on page | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): CAD 18,364.40
- Published per-credit tuition of CAD 152.62 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
- Includes compulsory one-time charges: Application fee, Canadian citizens and permanent residents CAD 50.
International students · CAD · year not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard tuition per credit, international studentsTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Standard tuition fee (domestic fee plus surcharge); course-specific surcharges apply as for domestic students. Program is 120 credits. | CAD 724.24per credit, year not stated on page | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Calculated tuition total (not a published figure): CAD 92,043.80
- Published per-credit tuition of CAD 724.24 multiplied by the published 120 credits.
- Assumes the published rate stays the same for every year of study; institutions can change fees.
- Includes compulsory one-time charges: Application fee, international CAD 135, Deposit for new international students CAD 5,000.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit for new international studentsDeposit · compulsoryIncludes: Applied against international tuition once registered in courses | CAD 5,000one-time, year not stated on page | International studentsRefunds: Policy differs for students from India, Vietnam, China, Pakistan, Senegal, Morocco and the Philippines (see letter of offer) | 19 October 2026Source |
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee, internationalApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable; international students also pay a one-time CAD 5,000 deposit | CAD 135one-time, year not stated on page | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Application fee, Canadian citizens and permanent residentsApplication fee · compulsoryIncludes: Non-refundable; covers applying to 2 programs | CAD 50one-time, year not stated on page | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Capilano University, CapU North Vancouver Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)