Bachelor’s degree · BHTM
Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Cape Breton University · Shannon School of Business · CBU main campus, Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 3 years, 90 credits, 6 semesters
- Awarded by
- Cape Breton University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- CBU main campus, Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
- Who teaches
- Cape Breton University
- Who awards the degree
- Cape Breton UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A three-year, 90-credit degree combining hospitality and tourism courses with business education, covering visitor services, destination management, events and food and beverage operations, with two paid internships.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years, 90 credits, 6 semesters
- Credits
- 90 (CBU credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 (first year at Beinn Mhàbu campus option) · Beinn Mhàbu campus (Gaelic College), Mabou
- Curriculum areas
- Visitor services, Destination management, Event management, Food and beverage operations
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredTwo paid internships are part of the program.Described as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Intakes
- September 2026 (first year at Beinn Mhàbu campus option)
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · CAD · year not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated tuition for the whole program (Nova Scotia students)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Planning estimate for 3 years / 90 credits / 6 semesters; does not include lab or accommodation fees | CAD 27,895.20whole program, year not stated on page | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 27,895.20
- Whole-program tuition as published for year not stated on page.
Non-residents · CAD · year not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated tuition for the whole program (other province students)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Planning estimate for 3 years / 90 credits / 6 semesters; does not include lab or accommodation fees | CAD 33,994.20whole program, year not stated on page | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 33,994.20
- Whole-program tuition as published for year not stated on page.
International students · CAD · year not stated on page
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estimated tuition for the whole program (international students)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Planning estimate for 3 years / 90 credits / 6 semesters; does not include lab or accommodation fees | CAD 71,383.20whole program, year not stated on page | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 71,383.20
- Whole-program tuition as published for year not stated on page.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Cape Breton University, CBU main campus
Stated by the institutionTourism HR Canada (SMART+)Program accreditation
Scope: Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management at CBU; a program-level industry designation, not a degree-granting authority
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)