Bachelor’s degree · BS
Hospitality Management, B.S.
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona · The Collins College of Hospitality Management · Cal Poly Pomona campus, Pomona, California, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Cal Poly Pomona campus, Pomona, California, United States
- Who teaches
- California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
- Who awards the degree
- California State Polytechnic University, PomonaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A bachelor's curriculum combining hospitality management, business and general education courses, with elective courses chosen with a faculty mentor and a work-experience requirement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishThe degree is taught in English on the Pomona campus.
- Curriculum areas
- hospitality management, business, general education, marketing, human resources
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredStudents complete 800 hours of hands-on work experience before graduating.Length: 800 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
Residents · USD · Fall 2026 and Spring 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduate tuition, 7+ units (full-time), per termTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition only; campus fees of $863.97 per term are listed separately. The page's 0-6 unit (part-time) tuition is $1,981.00 per term. | USD 3,419per term, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | Residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Non-residents · USD · Fall 2026 and Spring 2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Resident Tuition Fee (additional)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Charged per unit on top of the tuition and fees listed for out-of-state students. | USD 471per credit, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | Non-residents | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Campus fees per termOther compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Listed in the Campus Fees column for both part-time and full-time enrolment. | USD 863.97per term, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Cal Poly Pomona campus
Stated by the institutionAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Scope: The bachelor's degree program in hospitality management only; the page does not cover the master's program.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: Directory listing 'California State Polytechnic University – Pomona': Grant of Accreditation for seven years (2025–2032).
Scope: Hospitality program listed under this institution name in the ACPHA accredited programs directory; the directory entry does not state which degree level or campus it covers.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Verified in an official recordAccreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)Program accreditation
Reference: ACPHA 'Profile of Accredited Program' page for this institution
Scope: Degrees listed in the ACPHA profile of the accredited program: BS Hospitality and Tourism Management. Applies to the program named in the profile; other degrees or campuses of the institution are not covered by this record.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.