Master’s degree · MSc
MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Bournemouth University · Talbot Campus, Poole, England, United Kingdom
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- September: 1 year full-time (16 months with optional study exchange). January: 16 months full-time (18 months with optional study exchange); September & January: 2 years with optional 30-week work placement or 2 years part-time
- Awarded by
- Bournemouth University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Talbot Campus, Poole, England, United KingdomFern Barrow, Poole, Dorset, BH12 5BB
- Who teaches
- Bournemouth University
- Who awards the degree
- Bournemouth UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Postgraduate degree combining hospitality and tourism management study, with a 15,000-word dissertation and an optional 30-week work placement.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- September: 1 year full-time (16 months with optional study exchange). January: 16 months full-time (18 months with optional study exchange); September & January: 2 years with optional 30-week work placement or 2 years part-time
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- September 2026 · Talbot Campus
- January 2027 · Talbot Campus
- Dissertation or research
- Dissertation of 15,000 words
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalOptional 30-week placement at the end of the course; students find their own placementLength: 30 weeksA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Academic requirements
- A Bachelors Honours degree with 2:2 in any subject.
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) 6.0 with a minimum of 5.5 in each component
- Intakes
- September 2026
- January 2027
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · GBP · September 2026 & January 2027 entry
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, September 2026 and January 2027 entryTuitionIncludes: Fee for UK, ROI and CI students; the page prints the figure for the entry named, not a per-year breakdown | GBP 12,075whole program, September 2026 & January 2027 entry | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 12,075
- Whole-program tuition as published for September 2026 & January 2027 entry.
International students · GBP · September 2026 & January 2027 entry
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, September 2026 and January 2027 entryTuitionIncludes: International fee for the entry named; the page prints the figure for the entry named, not a per-year breakdown | GBP 19,950whole program, September 2026 & January 2027 entry | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
Whole-program tuition (published): GBP 19,950
- Whole-program tuition as published for September 2026 & January 2027 entry.
All students · GBP · placement in the academic year 2026/2027
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Placement year feeTuitionIncludes: Optional placement fee | GBP 1,900one-time, placement in the academic year 2026/2027 | All students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
Scholarships and assistance
BU postgraduate scholarships Scholarship
Basis not stated · Scholarships available from £2,000
See BU page
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Bournemouth University, Talbot Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)