Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BA

BA (Hons) International Tourism and Hospitality Management

Bournemouth University · Talbot Campus, Poole, England, United Kingdom

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageOfficial admissionsContact via directory form
Official award
BA (Hons) International Tourism and Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
3 years full-time including a minimum 6-week placement or 4 years full-time including a minimum 30-week placement. Foundation Year: 4 years full-time including a minimum 6-week placement or 5 years full-time including a minimum 30-week placement.
Awarded by
Bournemouth University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Talbot Campus, Poole, England, United KingdomFern Barrow, Poole, Dorset, BH12 5BB
Who teaches
Bournemouth University
Who awards the degree
Bournemouth UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Combined tourism and hospitality degree in which students can combine both strands or specialise in one through option units; includes a placement and a final-year dissertation or consultancy project.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism, International hospitality

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
3 years full-time including a minimum 6-week placement or 4 years full-time including a minimum 30-week placement. Foundation Year: 4 years full-time including a minimum 6-week placement or 5 years full-time including a minimum 30-week placement.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • September 2027 · Talbot Campus
Curriculum areas
The Tourism & Hospitality Industries, Marketing for Tourism & Hospitality, Contemporary Hospitality, Hospitality & Food Operations
Dissertation or research
Final year core: Dissertation OR Consultancy Project
Internship or placement
Internship or placement requiredPlacement included in the course: minimum 6 weeks (3-year route) or minimum 30 weeks (4-year route)Length: Minimum 6 weeks or minimum 30 weeksA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Study abroad or transfer
You can study abroad at one of our many partner institutions across the world

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
For September 2027 entry: 112-128 UCAS tariff points (A-level grades BBC-ABB) including a minimum of 2 A-levels or equivalent qualifications.
Language requirements
IELTS (Academic) 6.0 with minimum 5.5 in each component, or equivalent
Domestic and international applicants
International fee for September 2027 start shown as TBC on the page
Intakes
  • September 2027
Official instructions
Application instructions

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees and financial assistance

Domestic students · GBP · September 2027 start

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition, September 2027 startTuitionIncludes: Fee for UK, Republic of Ireland and Channel Islands students; the international fee is published as TBCGBP 10,050per year, September 2027 startDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Domestic students · GBP · September 2026 start

Tuition for Domestic students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition, September 2026 startTuitionIncludes: Fee for UK, Republic of Ireland and Channel Islands studentsGBP 9,790per year, September 2026 startDomestic students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

All students · GBP · placement in the 2027/28 academic year

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Placement year feeTuitionIncludes: Tuition fee for a placement year, based on the academic year in which the placement takes place; applies to UK, ROI, CI and international studentsGBP 1,955one-time, placement in the 2027/28 academic yearAll students19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Bournemouth University, Talbot Campus

  • Stated by the institutionInstitute of Hospitality (IoH)Program accreditation

    Scope: BA (Hons) International Tourism and Hospitality Management, as listed under Accreditations on the course page

    A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile