Hospitality Management Degrees

Master’s degree · MSHM

Master of Science in Hospitality Management (MSHM)

Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration · School of Hospitality Administration · Boston University, Boston campus, Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Science in Hospitality Management
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
2 Years (Full-Time, In-Person)
Awarded by
Boston University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Boston University, Boston campus, Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Who teaches
Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration
Who awards the degree
Boston UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Two-year research-oriented master's with a thesis track and a non-thesis track that includes a graduate internship.

Level
Master’s degree
Subject
Hospitality management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
2 Years (Full-Time, In-Person)
Credits
44 (BU units)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • Fall · Boston University, Boston campus
Dissertation or research
Thesis Track ends in a master's thesis; Non-Thesis Track includes a research-based professional paper.
Internship or placement
Internship optionalThe Non-Thesis Track includes a graduate internship.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Intakes and deadlines
  • Fall (September)Deadline: Apply before June 1.

Fees and financial assistance

All students · USD · 2026-27

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Full-time MSHM tuition per 16-credit termTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 terms (4 courses each); excludes student services fees. Later terms are estimates on the page.USD 36,512per term, 2026-27All students19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration, Boston University, Boston campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile