Bachelor’s degree · BS
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Administration
Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration · School of Hospitality Administration · Boston University, Boston campus, Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Administration
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Boston University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Boston University, Boston campus, Boston, Massachusetts, United States
- Who teaches
- Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration
- Who awards the degree
- Boston UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Four-year bachelor's degree with seven optional hospitality concentrations, required industry work experience and an international exposure requirement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
- Specializations
- Hospitality Marketing, Event Management, Hospitality Real Estate Development, Revenue Management & Analytics, Hospitality Accounting & Finance, Hospitality Entrepreneurship, Hospitality Retailing
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 128 (BU units (credit hours))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- Food and Beverage Management, Hospitality Law, Research Methods
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredWork experience divided between two separate 300-hour experiences (600 hours total, per the program page).Length: 600 hoursA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- All SHA students are required to demonstrate significant exposure to a culture outside of their home country.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Boston University - School of Hospitality Administration, Boston University, Boston campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)