Master’s degree · MSc
MSc in International Hospitality Business Management
BHMS Business and Hotel Management School · Campus Lucerne, Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Science in International Hospitality Business Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 12 months: six months of on-campus study followed by a research project
- Awarded by
- BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Campus Lucerne, Lucerne, Lucerne, SwitzerlandGütschstrasse 2-6
- Who teaches
- BHMS Business and Hotel Management School
- Who awards the degree
- BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK)Source
- Arrangement
- Jointly awardedTwo institutions confer the award together.The page lists Campus Lucerne and Campus Zürich; it does not state which campus delivers this master's, so Lucerne is the primary campus here only because it is the first listed.
Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.
About this program
One-year master's in international hospitality business management with six months of on-campus study followed by a research project and an optional internship.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- International hospitality, Hospitality business
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 12 months: six months of on-campus study followed by a research project
- Credits
- 90 (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- November 2026
- February 2027
- August 2027
- Dissertation or research
- Independent research project in semester 2
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalOptional hands-on internship in Switzerland or worldwide in semester 2.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Undergraduate degree in any discipline or a BHMS Postgraduate Diploma/Graduate Certificate
- Language requirements
- IELTS 6.0 level or equivalent
- Domestic and international applicants
- Visa requirements differ for students aged 30 and over.
- Intakes
- November 2026
- February 2027
- August 2027
Fees and financial assistance
All students · CHF · Year 1 (page breakdown)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, Year 1Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition line of the page's Year 1 fee breakdown; the page also lists operating costs 2,600, living expenses 5,900 and an application fee 1,000 (total 40,600) | CHF 31,100whole program, Year 1 (page breakdown) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 31,100
- Whole-program tuition as published for Year 1 (page breakdown).
Compulsory extras beyond tuition
Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating costs, Year 1Other compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Page lists mandatory health and medical insurance, visa/B-permit and local tax, and other items under operating costs | CHF 2,600per year, Year 1 (page breakdown) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
| Living expenses (shared standard room and meals, 24 weeks), Year 1AccommodationIncludes: Bundled accommodation and meals for 24 weeks; footnote on the MSc page says it only applies to the academic semester | CHF 5,900per year, Year 1 (page breakdown) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Other fees
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application fee, Year 1Application feeIncludes: The 2026 fee PDF marks the application fee in years 2 and 3 as for transfer students | CHF 1,000one-time, Year 1 (page breakdown) | All students | 19 October 2026Source |
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
BHMS Business and Hotel Management School, Campus Lucerne
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
We hold no recognition record for BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)