Hospitality Management Degrees

MBA with hospitality specialization · MBA

MBA with specialisation: International Hospitality Management

BHMS Business and Hotel Management School · Campus Lucerne, Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Master of Business Administration
Delivery
On-campusFull-time
Duration
intensive one-year MBA programme
Awarded by
BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK)

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Campus Lucerne, Lucerne, Lucerne, SwitzerlandGütschstrasse 2-6
Who teaches
BHMS Business and Hotel Management School
Who awards the degree
BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK)Source
Arrangement
Jointly awardedTwo institutions confer the award together.International Hospitality Management is one of seven named MBA specialisations.

Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.

About this program

One-year MBA at the Lucerne campus in which students choose a named specialisation; International Hospitality Management is one of the options.

Level
MBA with hospitality specialization
Subject
International hospitality
Specializations
International Hospitality Management

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
intensive one-year MBA programme
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • February 2027
  • September 2027
  • November 2027
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Intakes
  • February 2027
  • September 2027
  • November 2027

Fees and financial assistance

All students · CHF · Year 1 (page breakdown)

Tuition for All students
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition, Year 1Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition line of the page's Year 1 breakdown; the page's Year 1 total of 43,600 also includes operating costs, living expenses and the application feeCHF 34,100whole program, Year 1 (page breakdown)All students19 October 2026Source

Whole-program tuition (published): CHF 34,100

  • Whole-program tuition as published for Year 1 (page breakdown).

Compulsory extras beyond tuition

Accommodation, meals, uniforms, travel and other charges the institution lists as required or does not mark optional. They are not part of any tuition total above unless the assumptions say so.

Compulsory extra costs
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Operating costs, Year 1Other compulsory charges · compulsoryIncludes: Page lists mandatory health and medical insurance, visa/B-permit and local tax, and other items under operating costsCHF 2,600per year, Year 1 (page breakdown)All students19 October 2026Source
Living expenses (shared standard room and meals, 24 weeks), Year 1AccommodationIncludes: Bundled accommodation and meals for 24 weeks; footnote on the MSc page says it only applies to the academic semesterCHF 5,900per year, Year 1 (page breakdown)All students19 October 2026Source

Other fees

Application and optional fees
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Application fee, Year 1Application feeIncludes: The 2026 fee PDF marks the application fee in years 2 and 3 as for transfer studentsCHF 1,000one-time, Year 1 (page breakdown)All students19 October 2026Source

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

BHMS Business and Hotel Management School, Campus Lucerne

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

We hold no recognition record for BHMS and Robert Gordon University (UK). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile