Bachelor’s degree
Hospitality Innovation and Leadership
Ball State University · Department of Applied Business Studies, Miller College of Business · Ball State University (Muncie), Muncie, Indiana, United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Major in Hospitality Innovation and Leadership (Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science)
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 120 credits
- Awarded by
- Ball State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Ball State University (Muncie), Muncie, Indiana, United States
- Who teaches
- Ball State University
- Who awards the degree
- Ball State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
On-campus 120-credit major combining the business core with food, lodging and event management courses and a hospitality internship.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 120 credits
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Curriculum areas
- commercial food operations, restaurant management, event management, lodging management
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredCourse HOSP 369 Internship in Hospitality management is listed in the major requirements.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Ball State University, Ball State University (Muncie)
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)