Master’s degree
Master of International Hospitality Management
Auckland University of Technology · AUT City Campus, Auckland, New Zealand
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of International Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time / part-time available
- Awarded by
- Auckland University of Technology
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- AUT City Campus, Auckland, New Zealand55 Wellesley Street East, Auckland Central
- Who teaches
- Auckland University of Technology
- Who awards the degree
- Auckland University of TechnologySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
An 18-month master's with a thesis (120 points), dissertation (60 points) or applied project pathway, drawing on hospitality courses such as luxury management, financial strategy and sustainable leadership.
- Level
- Master’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, International hospitality
- National level
- undefined level Level 9As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 1.5 years full-time / part-time available
- Credits
- 180 (AUT points (NZQF level 9))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 22 Feb 2027 · AUT City Campus
- 12 Jul 2027 · AUT City Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Qualitative and quantitative social research methods, Managing Luxury, Profitable Financial Strategies for Responsible Enterprises, Sustainable Leadership in Hospitality, Tourism and Events, Risk, Resilience and Crisis Management
- Dissertation or research
- Thesis (HOSP999, 120 points), dissertation (HOSP920, 60 points) or applied project (45 points), depending on pathway; a B- average in coursework is a prerequisite for the thesis or dissertation pathways.
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Must have completed the Bachelor of International Hospitality Management or other relevant degree, or an equivalent qualification with a B grade average or higher in courses at level 7.
- Academic requirements
- B grade average or higher in level 7 courses (equivalent qualification route).
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) 6.5 overall with all bands 6.0 or higher; or equivalent.
- Portfolio or interview
- May be required to submit examples of previous academic work or attend an interview.
- Intakes
- 22 Feb 2027 (February)
- 12 Jul 2027 (July)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · NZD · fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, domestic students (120 points, full-time workload)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition for 120 points; the student services levy of $1,259.67 is separate (printed total $12,526.67). The programme is 180 points in total. | NZD 11,267per year, fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · NZD · fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts and an 'Indicative 2024 international fees' label
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, international students (120 points, full-time workload)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition for 120 points; the student services levy of $1,259.67 is charged on top (printed total $42,859.67). The programme is 180 points in total. | NZD 41,600per year, fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts and an 'Indicative 2024 international fees' label | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Auckland University of Technology, AUT City Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)