Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of International Hospitality Management
Auckland University of Technology · AUT City Campus, Auckland, New Zealand
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of International Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time or Part-time
- Duration
- 3 years full-time / part-time available
- Awarded by
- Auckland University of Technology
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- AUT City Campus, Auckland, New Zealand55 Wellesley Street East, Auckland Central
- Who teaches
- Auckland University of Technology
- Who awards the degree
- Auckland University of TechnologySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Three-year degree built from core hospitality courses, a major in Hospitality Management and a flexible component of minors or electives, with a workplace experience course in the third year.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management, International hospitality
- Specializations
- Hospitality Management
- National level
- undefined level Level 7As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-time and Part-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years full-time / part-time available
- Credits
- 360 (AUT points (NZQF level 7))Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 22 Feb 2027 · AUT City Campus
- 12 Jul 2027 · AUT City Campus
- Curriculum areas
- Core hospitality courses (120 points), Major: Hospitality Management (120 points), Flexible component: minors, electives or second major (120 points), Third-year workplace experience
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredA core course is a workplace experience completed in the third year.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- University Entrance or equivalent (New Zealand qualifications); entry requirements for other countries are listed by country on the page.
- Language requirements
- IELTS (Academic) 6.0 overall with all bands 5.5 or higher; or equivalent.
- Domestic and international applicants
- Entry requirements for students from other countries are selected by country on the programme page.
- Intakes
- 22 Feb 2027 (February)
- 12 Jul 2027 (July)
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · NZD · fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, domestic students (120 points, full-time workload)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Lower end of the printed range $8,681 - $9,097 tuition fees for 120 points; exact fee depends on courses selected. Excludes the student services levy of $1,259.67 listed separately. Fees-free study may be available for domestic students (page note). | NZD 8,681per year, fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts | Domestic students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · NZD · fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts and also an 'Indicative 2024 international fees' label
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition, international students (120 points, full-time workload)Tuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition for 120 points; the student services levy of $1,259.67 is charged on top (printed total $41,459.67). Exact fee depends on courses selected at enrolment; fees subject to change year to year. | NZD 40,200per year, fee year not stated; page lists 2027 starts and also an 'Indicative 2024 international fees' label | International students | 19 October 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically. |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Auckland University of Technology, AUT City Campus
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)