MBA with hospitality specialization
Master of Business Administration with a specialism in Hospitality and Tourism (ODL)
Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation · Online, provider based in Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Master of Business Administration with a specialism in Hospitality and Tourism (ODL)
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 2+ years 6 months
- Awarded by
- APU, Malaysia
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation
- Who awards the degree
- APU, MalaysiaSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
Open and distance learning version of the APU MBA with a Hospitality and Tourism specialism, assessed by coursework with no exams.
- Level
- MBA with hospitality specialization
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism
- Specializations
- Hospitality and Tourism
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 2+ years 6 months
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 30 October 2026
- Curriculum areas
- Events Planning and Management, Leadership for Hospitality Business, Sustainable Tourism, Project
- Internship or placement
- Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Language requirements
- International students: IELTS 6.0.
- Intakes
- 30 October 2026
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · academic year not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee total, MalaysianTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 33,000whole program, academic year not stated | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 33,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for academic year not stated.
International students · MYR · academic year not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee total, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. USD amount shown by APU for reference only. | MYR 33,000whole program, academic year not stated | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 33,000
- Whole-program tuition as published for academic year not stated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: (N-DL/0414/7/0005)(05/27)(MQA/FA15616)
Scope: MBA (Hospitality and Tourism specialism), open and distance learning. Code printed on APU's page; MQR not queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)