Bachelor’s degree
Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Hospitality and Tourism with a specialism in Hospitality Innovation
Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation · APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Hospitality and Tourism with a specialism in Hospitality Innovation
- Delivery
- On-campusFull-time
- Duration
- 3 years
- Awarded by
- APU, Malaysia and Hotel and Tourism Management Institute (HTMi), Switzerland (dual award)
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
- Who teaches
- Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation
- Who awards the degree
- APU, Malaysia and Hotel and Tourism Management Institute (HTMi), Switzerland (dual award)Source
- Arrangement
- Jointly awardedTwo institutions confer the award together.Dual award scheme: two separate degree certificates, one from APU and one from HTMi; the course fee is stated to include the dual award scheme.
Another institution is involved in this degree. Recognition below is shown separately for the teaching school and, where we hold it, for the awarding institution; one does not extend to the other.
About this program
Three-year hospitality and tourism degree with a Hospitality Innovation specialism, a 24-week internship in year 3 and a dual award from APU and HTMi.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hotel management
- Specializations
- Hospitality Innovation
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular on-campus attendance
- Study intensity
- Full-timeFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 3 years
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- 24 November 2026 · APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur
- 25 March 2027 · APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur
- 06 July 2027 · APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur
- Curriculum areas
- Introduction to Global Hospitality and Tourism Industry, Front Office Management, Housekeeping Management, Marketing for Hospitality and Tourism Industry, Hotel Innovation Management, Hospitality Leadership
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredYear 3 industrial training.Length: 24 weeksA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
- Study abroad or transfer
- Optional 2-week study trip in Year 2 to HTMi Switzerland, for students who obtain a visa; accommodation, meals, airport transfer and programme costs paid by APU.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Direct entry to Level 1: 2 passes in STPM (min. grade C), 2 A-Level passes, 5 Grade B's in UEC, or a passed foundation programme (CGPA 2.0). Entry to Level 2 with the APU Diploma or equivalent credits.
- Language requirements
- International students: IELTS 5.0, TOEFL iBT 2.5, PTE 47 or MUET Band 3.5.
- Intakes
- 24 November 2026
- 25 March 2027
- 06 July 2027
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · MYR · Year 1 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 1, MalaysianTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 32,400per year, Year 1 (academic year not stated) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · MYR · Year 2 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 2, MalaysianTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 33,400per year, Year 2 (academic year not stated) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · MYR · Year 3 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 3, MalaysianTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 34,600per year, Year 3 (academic year not stated) | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
Domestic students · MYR · academic year not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee total, MalaysianTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. The course fee is inclusive of the dual award scheme with HTMi. | MYR 100,400whole program, academic year not stated | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 100,400
- Whole-program tuition as published for academic year not stated.
International students · MYR · Year 1 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 1, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 34,900per year, Year 1 (academic year not stated) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · MYR · Year 2 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 2, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 36,100per year, Year 2 (academic year not stated) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · MYR · Year 3 (academic year not stated)
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee Year 3, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. | MYR 37,500per year, Year 3 (academic year not stated) | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.
International students · MYR · academic year not stated
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Programme fee total, internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Fees stated do not include deposits and miscellaneous fees; international fees exclude the 6% Sales and Service Tax. USD amounts are shown by APU for reference only. | MYR 108,500whole program, academic year not stated | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): MYR 108,500
- Whole-program tuition as published for academic year not stated.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Asia Pacific University of Technology and Innovation, APU Campus, Kuala Lumpur
Stated by the institutionMalaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)Program accreditation
Reference: (N/1015/6/0017)(07/29)(MQA/PA17436)
Scope: BSc (Hons) Hospitality and Tourism with a specialism in Hospitality Innovation. Code printed on APU's page; MQR not queried.
A specific program is accredited by a quality or industry body. Check the scope: campus, level and dates. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
We hold no recognition record for APU, Malaysia and Hotel and Tourism Management Institute (HTMi), Switzerland (dual award). Check its status with the competent authority in its country.
Sources and verification
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)