Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BS

Hospitality and Event Tourism Management (BS)

Arkansas State University · Neil Griffin College of Business · Jonesboro campus, Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Event Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Arkansas State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Jonesboro campus, Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Who teaches
Arkansas State University
Who awards the degree
Arkansas State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Four-year degree in the Neil Griffin College of Business preparing students to manage hotels, plan events and work in tourism.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & events, Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Credits
120 (credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Intakes
  • August 19, 2026 · Jonesboro campus
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedThe program page mentions two internships.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Academic requirements
3.0 GPA (2.0 for transferring students)
Intakes
  • August 19, 2026

Fees and financial assistance

The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Arkansas State University, Jonesboro campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 19 October 2026)

Report a correction · Claim this profile