Bachelor’s degree · BS
Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management, BS
Arizona State University · Watts College of Public Service & Community Solutions · Online, provider based in United States
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Science in Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management
- Delivery
- OnlineStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- Not published
- Awarded by
- Arizona State University
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Online (no campus attributed)
- Who teaches
- Arizona State University
- Who awards the degree
- Arizona State UniversitySource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
An online bachelor's treating tourism, hospitality and events as one field, covering hotels, resorts, food and beverage, events and attractions, with a mandatory pre-internship requirement.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality & tourism, Hospitality & events
Study structure
- Delivery
- OnlineTaught online. Check campus visits, exams on site and any in-person internship or placement, which can apply even to online degrees.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 (US semester credit hours)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- Taught entirely in EnglishDelivered online in English.
- Curriculum areas
- hotels, resorts, food and beverage, events, attractions
- Internship or placement
- Internship or placement requiredBefore the final semester, students complete Career Field Exploration hours, described as a mandatory pre-internship requirement.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
The pages we reviewed do not say whether campus visits, on-site exams or in-person placements are required. Ask before you enrol.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
Fees and financial assistance
The institution does not publish a price for this program on the pages we reviewed. Ask for current fees, what they include, deposits and refund terms.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Arizona State University
No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)