Hospitality Management Degrees

Bachelor’s degree · BSBA

Hospitality and Tourism Management (BSBA)

Appalachian State University · Boone campus, Boone, North Carolina, United States

Research checked 19 October 2026

Official program pageContact via directory form
Official award
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) - Hospitality and Tourism Management
Delivery
On-campusStudy intensity not stated
Duration
Not published
Awarded by
Appalachian State University

Where you study, who teaches, who awards

Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.

Where you study
Boone campus, Boone, North Carolina, United States287 Rivers St., Boone, NC 28608
Who teaches
Appalachian State University
Who awards the degree
Appalachian State UniversitySource
Arrangement
Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.

About this program

Business-administration degree with a hospitality and tourism management focus on lodging, tourism development and marketing, based on the Boone campus.

Level
Bachelor’s degree
Subject
Hospitality & tourism

Study structure

Delivery
On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular on-campus attendance
Study intensity
Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
Duration
Not published
Teaching languages
English
English pathway
English pathway not stated
Internship or placement
Internship requirement not statedA placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.

Admissions

As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.

Fees and financial assistance

Residents · USD · Fall 2026/Spring 2027

Tuition for Residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition and fees per term (full-time undergraduate)TuitionIncludes: Boone/Hickory main campus, undergraduate, full-time status (12 hours) for one term; tuition $2,174.00 plus fees $2,025.50; excludes dining, housing, medical insurance and parking.USD 4,199.50per term, Fall 2026/Spring 2027Residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Non-residents · USD · Fall 2026/Spring 2027

Tuition for Non-residents
ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition and fees per term (full-time undergraduate)TuitionIncludes: Boone/Hickory main campus, undergraduate, full-time status (12 hours) for one term; tuition $11,604.00 plus fees $2,025.50; excludes dining, housing, medical insurance and parking.USD 13,629.50per term, Fall 2026/Spring 2027Non-residents19 October 2026Source

No total is given. The published information does not state how many terms, credits or years the price covers, so no total is calculated.

Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.

No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.

Recognition

Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.

Appalachian State University, Boone campus

No recognition record for this school, campus or program has been found yet. That does not mean there is none; ask the institution.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time status.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Report a correction · Claim this profile