Bachelor’s degree · BHM
Bachelor of Hospitality Management
Acsenda School of Management · Acsenda Vancouver campus, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Research checked 19 October 2026
- Official award
- Bachelor of Hospitality Management
- Delivery
- On-campusStudy intensity not stated
- Duration
- 39 courses (123 credits); fast-track completion in two years and six months with transfer credits and PLAR
- Awarded by
- Acsenda School of Management
Where you study, who teaches, who awards
Three separate questions. A school can teach a degree that another institution awards, and recognition of one does not extend to the other.
- Where you study
- Acsenda Vancouver campus, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada2nd Floor 666 Burrard Street Vancouver BC V6C 2X8 Canada
- Who teaches
- Acsenda School of Management
- Who awards the degree
- Acsenda School of ManagementSource
- Arrangement
- Awarded by the institution itselfThe institution is itself degree-granting and confers this degree.
About this program
A bachelor's program combining general and academic English, business core courses and hospitality-specific courses (hotel management, food and beverage operations), with an internship or research project and a capstone strategy course.
- Level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Subject
- Hospitality management
Study structure
- Delivery
- On-campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Study intensity
- Not statedFull-time and part-time are shown only when the institution states them.
- Duration
- 39 courses (123 credits); fast-track completion in two years and six months with transfer credits and PLAR
- Credits
- 123 (credits)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching languages
- English
- English pathway
- English pathway not stated
- Intakes
- July (T3) 2026 term
- October (T4) 2026 term
- Curriculum areas
- General education and academic English, Business core courses, Hospitality-specific courses (hotel management, food and beverage operations), Electives, Internship or research project, Capstone Hospitality and Business Strategy
- Internship or placement
- Internship optionalA six-credit-hour paid internship (BHMT 440) of six months in the final year; students unable to take the internship may take an optional six-credit-hour research project (BHMT 441) instead.Length: six monthsDescribed as paid.A placement requirement is not a promise of placement, employment or a visa.
Admissions
As published by the institution. This directory does not take applications and cannot predict admission.
- Entry qualification
- Domestic: secondary school graduate with the equivalent of a British Columbia Grade 12 Diploma; applicants with post-secondary education need a minimum CGPA of 2.0 from the most recent transcript
- Academic requirements
- Minimum average of C+ in Grade 12 courses and minimum grades of C+ in Grade 11 Math and Grade 12 English
- Domestic and international applicants
- The page defines a domestic applicant as a citizen or permanent resident of Canada.
- Intakes
- July (T3) 2026 term
- October (T4) 2026 term
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and financial assistance
Domestic students · CAD · students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full program tuition and fees, BHM (39 courses), domesticTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition and fees for the full program of 39 courses as printed on the page; medical insurance and books are charged separately. | CAD 35,763whole program, students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term | Domestic students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 35,763
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term.
International students · CAD · students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Full program tuition and fees, BHM (39 courses), internationalTuition · compulsoryIncludes: Tuition and fees for the full program of 39 courses as printed on the page; medical insurance and books are charged separately. | CAD 76,752whole program, students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term | International students | 19 October 2026Source |
Whole-program tuition (published): CAD 76,752
- Whole-program tuition as published for students commencing the July (T3) 2026 or October (T4) 2026 term.
Amounts are shown in the original currency and are never converted. Each price keeps its basis (per credit, term, year or whole program). Fee eligibility is decided by each institution, not by nationality alone.
No scholarship or assistance specific to this program was found on the pages we reviewed. Ask the institution about funding.
Recognition
Scoped to what each record covers: the institution, a campus, the authority to award, or this program. Rankings are not recognition and association membership is not accreditation.
Acsenda School of Management, Acsenda Vancouver campus
Stated by the institutionMinister of Post-Secondary Education and Future Skills for British ColumbiaAuthority to award the qualification
Scope: Undergraduate degree programs offered by Acsenda, as stated by the institution; no authority register was fetched
Authority to confer a degree at this level. Check which institution confers the degree you would receive. Checked 19 October 2026. Source
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time status.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 19 October 2026. Each fact carries a source and a quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 19 October 2026)